On April 21, 2016, the jury panel and KAFA Board Members met at Baik Art in Culver City. The selection meeting was hosted by Susan Baik, Secretary of KAFA and owner of Baik Art. There were 62 applicants in total, and after hours of careful deliberation, Jennifer Moon was selected to receive the 2016 KAFA Award.

2016 Jurors

Anne Ellegood, Senior Curator, Hammer Museum

Christine Y. Kim, Associate Curator of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles County Museum of Art

John Tain, Curator for Modern and Contemporary Collections, Getty Research Institute